Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Professor McCormick receives TU’s 2016 Outstanding Teacher Award

McCormickElizabeth McCormick, Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Associate Clinical Professor of Law, receives The University of Tulsa’s Outstanding Teacher Award for 2016.

TU inaugurated the distinguished award for outstanding teaching in 1980. Honorees may receive the award only once in a lifetime, and only three awards are made annually with a presentation at the May Commencement.  Professor Tyler Johannes, Wellspring Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, and Ron Walker, Clinical Associate Professor of Athletic Training are also honored this year.

“Professor McCormick is an exceptional teacher and mentor,” said Dean Lyn Entzeroth.  “This highly selective award recognizes the extraordinary work that she does every day at TU College of Law.”

The award is especially meaningful because it must be initiated by a student’s nomination, and the winners are selected by colleagues who serve on the Faculty Affairs Committee of the Faculty Senate.